The Last Airbender

Disclaimer: This is in no way affiliated with James Cameron’s movie.  You can forget that shit right now.

Pete and I have been obsessed with the Nickelodeon animated series Avatar:The Last Airbender ever since we first watched it.  It is a cartoon that follows the adventure of a young boy named Aang who is the last airbender (a manipulator of the element air) alive in his world.  It is Aang’s destiny to bring peace back to the world in which he lives.  I have loved this show for so many reasons.  It is just the perfect blend of animation, adventure, action, wisdom, and comedy.  I fell in love with the characters, even the animals.  Plus, Aang kicks so much ass.

The main characters:

My Appa stuffed animal.  So adorable and cuddly.  You would want if you watched the show.

So you can imagine my delight when we heard that they are making this three season series into three movies!  M. Night Shyamalan is directing it (which I don’t know if I like or not, we shall see) and it is coming out this summer!  Here is a trailer:

Love it.  If you have not already seen any Avatar episodes, I recommend you watch it.  I’m probably gonna get the seasons on DVD soon so give me a call and we’ll have a marathon.  It is kind of difficult to find the episodes online, trust me, I’ve tried.

Incase you are familiar with Aang and the gang, here is a hilarious video I just found.

Can’t you tell I just love Avatar!  I get chills just thinking about it!

Peace and harmony, hipikats.  Peace and harmony.

Leave a Reply

