One Way Road

The John Butler Trio is a band from Australia.  I love them! In the past, their genre of music has basically been roots.  Now, since John has new band-members, the sound is evolving into something different (Personally, I enjoy the older stuff better.)  I named this post  after their new single from their new album “April Uprising,” “One Way Road”:

The new songs are much more “plugged in” than previous songs that John Butler has done with past band-members.  One of my all time favorite songs by The John Butler Trio is “Daniella”, obviously because, not only is it awesome, but it’s basically my name. (Except it’s about his wife, Danielle. lol)

I don’t want to bog everyone down with too many videos but I have to offer you at least one more!  All of his stuff is so good!  This is “Zebra”:

OH! And here he is covering “Come Together” by the Beatles.  He did this when I saw him in Philly a few years ago and it was amazing.  “Come Together” is one of my favorite Beatles songs of all time!  It was prob. one of the greatest experiences of my life, not kidding.

And this performance of “Funky Tonight” that he did with Keith Urban was very impressive:

Ok, thats all!  Here are a few pictures of my outfit for Easter:


I got both the blouse and skirt from Target and both are Exhilaration brand.  Shoes from Barefeet Shoes at the Walk  and they are Qupid brand.

I also have a few photos from Easter day:

My Easter Basket!

Looks like there are some clues in those eggs from the Easter bunny!

The clock made me think of Alice in Wonderland.

I would post more photos from the day but most of them are of my family and little cousins and I don’t think they would want me to put them on the internet without checking if it’s ok.

That’s all for now, hipikats. Later.

Leave a comment