They Say It’s Your Birthday!

For those of you who don’t know, Friday was my birthday. I’m 20 now! I had a wonderful day filled with many happy birthday wishes and pleasant surprises.

My birthday truly began at midnight when I was Chel’s surrounded by friends all wishing me and my friend Casey a happy birthday (Casey turned 22!  Happy Birthday Case).

After I woke up in the morning, Peter came over with flowers and then we went to Glazed Over in Ocean City with my mom and a few of my friends.

Me, Pete, Zachy, and Michelle

Glazed Over is a cute little place where you choose a ceramic piece to paint and then when you are done they seal it and fire it for you.  I made a cupcake 🙂

Peter holding one of the things you can paint over my head:

I guess turning 20 mean you can’t be a princess anymore, haha.  (Btw, I should get my bangs trimmed.)

After that we returned home for a bit.  In this photo, I wanted to get my birthday dress as well as the pretty flowers Peter brought me that morning.

My mom got me this pretty key necklace (I’ve wanted a key necklace since they were popular like three years ago):

And then the big reveal:

A telescope from Peter!  What a great gift for a lover of the stars!  I was so excited I was jumping up and down and all like:

happy!

Peter and I also went out to dinner and out with friends later when I was surprised to be serenaded with a song of happy birthday at about midnight.  It was a wonderful close to a perfect day with the greatest people.

Nothing could have been better.

Thank you to everyone who made my birthday special.  Also, thank you to all those who wished me a happy birthday, whether it was on my birthday or not.  Finally, a huge thank you to all of those who have recently told me that they enjoy reading my blog, your support means everything to me!

Enjoy your days, hipikats.  Since it is overcast here I am sensing lots of The last Airbender video game will be played today on my part (Thanks, Zach). Haha

Leave a Reply

