Suspended In Time

I’m not sure how many puns I can make using the word suspend until I run out.  Considering how much I am planning on wearing these suspenders, I am going to guess that day will soon come.

(Omigosh, it’s an outfit post! Yayay!)

(Disclaimer:  My legs are NOT this long.  Guess I just figured out the angles.)

Suspender Shorts: Blue Asphalt from Wet Seal.  Shirt: American Eagle. Necklace: Charlotte Russe.  Shoes: Forever 21.

Prop: Dad’s amazingly wonderful vegetable garden.

Regarding the pun: Summer does seem like the  season when time stops and speeds up all in one space.  The days all run together, blurred by the shine of an unrelenting sun.  When you say yesterday you might mean yesterday or  you could mean two days ago.   “When was it that we went fishing again?  Ahh, who cares, it was fun.”

The other day it rained on the boardwalk.  I took the opportunity to utilize my under-appreciated time lapse camera option.

Look at the way the clouds are moving. Cool, huh?

Anyway, these are the things I have been craving lately:

The Free People Studded Side Sling Bag.  I can’t find this thing anywhere.  Photo from Freepeople.com

Deena and  Ozzy Scallop Lace Skimmer Sandal from Urban Outfitters.  Photo Source.

Chelsea Crew Classic Oxford Flats from Urban Outfitters.  Photo Source.

Dooney and Bourke Sport Duck Print (Reminds me of the Miu Miu stuff recently out)  Photo Source.

Lucca Couture Open Back Sundress from Urban Outfitters.  Photo Source.

There is more but the more I think about these things, the more likely I am to impulsively buy them.

I’ve been thinking about doing a post on anime and japanese fashions.  Such a post would require a lot of research however and I don’t have too much time right now.  Hopefully, it will happen in the near future.

Kagome from Inuyasha (A show I saw once, so I don’t know if I like it.)  Photo Source.

A beintot, hipikats.

2 thoughts on “Suspended In Time

Leave a Reply

