Fall and Winter Fashion Shows

I never really finished this post, as it has been impossible for me to view every fashion show online and not get multiple headaches.  However, I do feel confident that I have chosen some great shows for you to watch!

I don’t want to rush fall anymore than the rest of us flip flop (and only flip flop) wearing college kids on break. However, designers have no problem rushing fall and winter.  Major designers put out their Fall/Winter 2010/2011 lines forever ago.  So, in a way, I am behind the times.  Enjoy.  The shows begin at my favorite and work their way down to my least favorite.  If you think that I forgot a big name it might be because I didn’t like the show enough to post it at all:

D&G

I love this collection because I am a sucker for big fuzzy boots and ski lodge wear.  I also appreciate how they took the sweater design and carried the pattern on in other materials.  (I suppose that IS  what you do in a COLLECTION, duh.)  Plus, somehow I strangely think I need a sweater jumper now.

Dolce and Gabbana (Again!?  Yes!!)

You see, D&G and Dolce and Gabbana are two different collections.  However, the geniuses behind them are the same.  Hence, why both shows are my top two!  Remember a certain pair of shoes I drooled over a while back in this post?

Balmain

Wow, usually I think sparkly, shiny things are way too cheese.  In this case, all that glitters is gold.

Chanel

Part One:

Part Two:

Don’t worry almost all of the fur used in this collection is fake!  I especially enjoy the red dress around 3minutes and 50seconds of part one.  Plus, thanks to my mom, we’ve already acquired two pairs of  huge furry boots for this trend. (Side Note: Fur pants? No thanks.)  Check out Jane’s tribute to Chanel on SeaofShoes

Balenciaga

Check out the shoes!

Fendi

My favorite part of this collection is the shoes.

Versace

Something about this makes me enjoy it very much.

Christian Dior

Part One:

Part Two:

Quite enjoyed this shoe:

Marc by Marc Jacobs

Besides only really admiring a few of the pieces in this collection, I enjoyed the angsty repressed youth feeling I got from it.

Miu Miu

Hope you enjoyed them, hipikats! Stay inspired.

Leave a Reply

