On a Spaceship Somewhere

While performing my usual nonsensical internet searches, I noticed that Polyvore didn’t have any appropriate “The Darjeeling Limited” tributes.  Sure there were sets “designed” by users who featured the luggage designed exclusively for the movie by Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton.  Something wasn’t right about them, though.  They did not capture the full essence of Wes Anderson’s genius.  So I brewed a cup of darjeeling tea and got to work.  In a short amount of time I was able to accomplish something I though was worthy of display.  I’ll probably go back later, when I have more time to add to it and/or tweek it.  For now, here it is:

Leather penny loafers
$119 – talbots.com
Leather shoes »

Tan leather jeans belt.
15 GBP – dorothyperkins.com
Tan belt »

Gold Frame
danielleuniverse.wordpress.com


 

The song lyrics in this set are taken from “This Time Tomorrow” by The Kinks.  The songs was featured in the soundtrack to the film, not to mention, it’s a great song.  I’m 99.9% positive I have never before mentioned my love of Wes Anderson and his movies on this blog.  I forget how many aspects of life should be allowed to influence other aspects.  Perhaps and day or two of outfits inspired by Wes is on the way.  Enjoy, hipikats!

Leave a Reply

