Such a Nice Place to be With Friends

Sorry for the long absence but I was having a great time on vacation in Florida.  Many of the pictures are up on my facebook, you can see them there.  We had the best time visiting The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando and then heading down to Bonita Springs for a warmer rest of the trip.  Pete and I are like creepy tan after a good five days spent in the sun.  Anyway, photos:

The Hogwarts Castle

Me and Pete standing with Hogsmeade in the background

This was one of my favorite additions to the store front windows.

It’s a small replica of Hermione’s dress from the Yule Ball in the fourth movie.  I love the cascading ruffles.

The architecture and all of the details were so well done, It really was magical.

Of course, I don’t want to give away too much incase you have yet to visit!

Aside from Harry Potter (Which, if you weren’t sure how much of a nerd I am before, now you know.), we spent many days just relaxing in the hot hot sun and thinking about how cold it was back in New Jersey.  One day when it wasn’t so hot we went to Naples, which is a gorgeous area.

This tree was awesome, I took at least ten pictures of it.

I still can’t get over how cool this is…I want one.

Where we were in Naples, there were a bunch of shops.  Each one had it’s own charm but there was one that I was enamored with.

(Does this come in my size?)

(This?)

This kitty was the store owner’s.  He (or she) was nice despite the creepy appearance, they said her grooming was called the “Lion Cut.”

Elephant purse!

I suggest checking out this little store if you’re going to be in Naples anytime soon.  Anyway, like all good things, our vacation had to come to an end, and now I am back in New Jersey shoveling snow with the best of them.  My tan hardly matches this stark white snow…unacceptable.

😉

(Remember, you can always click my pictures to view them larger.)

As always, enjoy hipikats.

2 thoughts on “Such a Nice Place to be With Friends

Leave a Reply

