Another blog?

I’m taking an online journalism class in school this semester.  We have to choose a “beat” to blog about, which means a specific subject or location.  I’m thinking about going with something like “Fashion on Campus.”  My blog would be all about exploring the fashion choices of girls and guys on campus, asking people their opinions of appropriate dress for going to class, showing college kids how to look nice and also remain comfortable with spending too much money.  What do you think?

I’m a big fan of multimedia so I will be including as many photos, audio interviews and on-camera interviews as possible.  Take a look at this great video from the Washington Post ( I wish I could do something this good!).

Enjoy, hipikats 🙂

Leave a Reply

