Which Way to the Arm Party?

Do you know the Man Repeller?  If you don’t, you should.  If you do, you know about the arm party (AKA massive amounts of bracelets that adorn her wrists in the past few months).

Working at the shore beach has given me the weird craving to look like I am a california native with beach waves and “natural” blonde highlights.  So lately I have been sporting keds, loose fitting shirts, and a ton of bracelets.

So original.

Anyway, I thought it would be nice to create a sort of three step guide to your own arm party so you can participate in this non-existent trend.

Step 1

Buy a bunch of bracelets and/or watches.  Go for the cheap ones because you’re thinking about quantity here, not so much quality.

(Feel free to include insanely old friendship bracelets.)

Step 2

Coordinate your bracelets. Try to go with a color scheme.  For instance, I like blue.  I also like the evil eye.

Step 3

Wear.  Refuse to leave the house without at least five bracelets on each wrist.

2 thoughts on “Which Way to the Arm Party?

  1. thewildhearts

    Firstly, I just found your blog, and I love it! Secondly, up until a month ago, I’d been wearing dozens of bracelets (mostly old friendship bracelets and other ones made of string, plus a few with stones and some hemp ones) at all times. I cut them off so I wouldn’t get weird tan lines, haha.

Leave a Reply

