Products I Love

It’s been awhile since I offered a blog post like this, but I think it is overdue!  I have tried a number of products for everything from dry skin to hair care…therefore, I am offering you my favorites!

Skin

Best Body Lotion for Dry Skin: Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Moisture

I have extremely dry skin, especially in the wintertime.  This lotion will keep my skin moisturized for longer than a day, plus it doesn’t feel greasy (which is a problem people tend to have with their lotions).

Best Overnight Lotion for Dry Face: Ponds Dry Skin Cream

This product is a little heavy, so if you don’t like that, then don’t use this.  Personally, I love it because it slakes my suffering skin overnight.

Best Tanning Lotion: Jergens Natural Glow

If you want a slight glow, then this product is great for you.  I wouldn’t suggest using this if you are searching for an instant Caribbean tan.  I use this lotion on my face my mixing a dab of it in with my nighttime lotion, just so I don’t look too pale year round.

Best Light Day Time Lotion (for face): Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture

This lotion is great for oily skin.  It is super light too.  I have always liked it.

Best Heavy Lotion For Day Time with SPF (for face): Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer

I like using this lotion when my skin is looking a little tried.  It is supposed to even out your skin tone and texture, plus it has shimmer to reflect light from your face and give you a glow.  It is a little heavy so I use it more in the winter when my skin is at its driest.

Best Daily Touch-Up Tool: CVS/Walgreens Oil Absorbing Sheets

These thing take the oil off and leave you looking fresh faced!  Perfect for combination or oily skin 🙂

Hair

Best Solution for Dry Hair: Olive Oil

I know, what?  But I have been using olive oil on my dry (bleached) ends and it makes the hair so soft!  Try it.

Best Smelling Shampoo/Conditioner: Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly

I love the lavender smell and it stays in your hair after you wash.

Best Shampoo (smells great too!): Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky

This is wonderful.  It gets your hair clean without drying out your hair or scalp.  Plus, it smells wonderful!

Lips

Best Lip Balm/Chap Stick: Burt’s Bees

I will never go without my Burt’s Bees.

Nail Polish

Best Brands: ORLY, Essie, China Glaze, and O.P.I

Make-Up

I hope you enjoy my fuzzy product review.  I’m working on figuring out how to upload the videos in high quality.  Plus, what’s up with the super flattering default frame?

What are some of you favorite products, hipikats?

2 thoughts on “Products I Love

  1. Christine G Tamburilla

    I liked your make-up review. I have wanted to try bare minerals but never did. Maybe now I will. Foundation does feel heavy. I use the phsicians formula pallete also,its one of my favs.

  2. Heather

    Hi! I’m also a writer for Fashion Parkway, which is where I found your blog, love it, going to start following. The next time you go by a Clinique Counter, you should ask them for a high lengths brush. They’re free, it should be a green brush that looks like a comb. This is my fav mascara wand EVER. Give it a shot and let me know what you think. 🙂 http://www.clinique.com/product/1606/8655/Makeup/Mascara/High-Lengths-Mascara/index.tmpl
    http://www.missprissheather.blogspot.com
    https://twitter.com/#!/Miss_Priss_101

Leave a Reply

